Friday, 9 October 2015

Dispur okays Reorganisation of Division of Assam proposals

The Assam cabinet approved the proposal for Reorganisation of Division of Assam for smooth functioning of administration.
Chaired by Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi, the Cabinet approved the reorganization of four divisions of Upper Assam Division, Lower Assam Division, North Assam Division and Hills & Barak Valley Division, a government release said tonight.
The territorial area of Upper Assam Division remains unchanged, while the districts of Darrang and Udalguri are included in the North Assam Division from where Nagaon and Morigaon districts are excluded and its headquarters will be based in Tezpur, the release said.
Darrang and Udalguri districts are excluded from the Lower Assam Division, it said, adding, the Barak Valley Division includes Cachar, Karimganj and Hailakandi districts with headquarters in Silchar.
The territorial jurisdiction of Central Assam Division includes the districts of Nagaon, Morigaon and two hills districts of Karbi Anglong and Dima Hasao with headquarters in Nagaon.
News live Assam, Assam news, Assam news live, North east latest news, Assam news live online, Pratidin Time,  Assamese News Channel
For more news, visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment